LORENZ®. Safe mounting systems for solar installations.Solutions based on a real understanding of roofs.

“Experts, with an understanding of roofs.”

“Any material which is intended to be used on the roof must be able to withstand a lot of wind and all kinds of weather. That’s why I was pleased that I could rely on decades of experience with Energiebau, the manufacturer of LORENZ®

Stronger than the sum of its parts: The roof hook assembly.

LORENZ® roof hooks were developed in cooperation with the Cologne University of Applied Sciences, using the very latest methods. Plainly speaking, there are three elements to them: a support bracket, a base plate and a jig.

Stress tests and strength analysis enabled us to optimise the construction and remove any risk of overloading. The outcome: a roof hook with exceptional stability, certified as safe by an independent test house. What’s more: comparative tests revealed that there is only one other roof hook on the market that performs as well as the LORENZ® roof hook. Thanks to our innovative, stabilising “support bracket”, we were able to differentiate ourselves even from this competitor.

Dachhaken

Small part. Big impact: The support bracket.

An innovation exclusive to the LORENZ®mounting system and something of which we have taken a lot of pride in. The use of a support bracket between batten and base plate provides stability, leads to a significant increase in the load-bearing capacity of the roof hook and a 40% improvement in what was already an excellent deformation result.

Stützwinkel

Using our heads to develop solutions. The multi-head.

The multi-head is another key component of the LORENZ® system, a development that has “clicked” in more ways than one: the stable multi-head makes it possible to level even the most uneven roof surfaces by adjusting the height as required in two different directions. And yes it really does make a clicking noise, precisely when the installer fixes the rail securely into place.

Multikopf

A range of solutions. Rails and rail connectors.

Different types of LORENZ® rails are available, enabling you to select the best rail for each application. Together they perform better: thanks to the use of a high quality aluminium alloy, they have exceptional load-bearing capacity despite their minimal weight, and due to their hollow profile, they excel in frost resistance.

Safety and system performance were also considered when developing our rail connectors. They are pushed into the rails, simply fixed into place with two screws and are able to support the same load as the rails themselves.

Hohlkammerprofil

The key to finishing work early: LORENZ® hanger bolts

Every minute counts when you are on a construction site. That’s why the new LORENZ® hanger bolts have been designed for safe and rapid mounting with innovative sealing technology and a new multi-head which can be tightened manually. A special thread geometry makes it possible to fit without drilling. The innovative gasket engages simply when pushed into place. The new multi-head can easily be tightened manually. Even the rails are fitted using a simple clicking function.

Stockschraube

Further information:
Brochure in PDF format

LORENZ® slate roof fixtures – the intelligent solution for slate and shingle roofs

The LORENZ® slate roof fixtures do not only provide for simple, safe mounting, but also enhance the high quality finish. The connectors are unique: the slates no longer have to be covered ensuring breakages are avoided and mounting time is reduced considerably. They are suitable for use with all two layered mounting systems including LORENZ® eco and LORENZ® plus.

Further information :
Brochure in PDF format

Schieferdachanbindung

LORENZ®. Das sichere Montagesystem für SolarstromanlagenLösungen mit Dachverstand.

„Über den Sachverstand zum Dachverstand.“

„Material, das auf dem Dach verbaut wird, muss ja bei Wind und Wetter eine Menge aushalten. Deshalb war ich froh, dass ich bei LORENZ® auf die jahrzehntelange Erfahrung des Herstellers Energiebau vertrauen kann.“

Gemeinsam am Allerstärksten: Die Dachhakengruppe.

Der LORENZ® Dachhaken entstand unter Verwendung modernster Entwicklungsmethoden in Zusammenarbeit mit der FH Köln und besteht genau genommen aus drei Elementen: Stützwinkel, Grundplatte und Ausleger.

Dank Belastungstests und Kräfteverlaufsanalysen konnte die Konstruktion optimiert und eine Überbelastung ausgeschlossen werden. Das Ergebnis: Die Stabilität des Dachhakens ist außergewöhnlich und seine Sicherheit wurde auch durch unabhängige Prüfer zertifiziert. Und mehr als das: Vergleichende Tests ergaben lediglich ein Dachhaken im Wettbewerb verfügt über vergleichbare Leistungswerte wie unsere LORENZ® Dachhaken. Dank unseres innovativen stabilisierenden „Stützwinkel“ konnten wir uns auch von diesem noch deutlich absetzen.

Dachhaken

Kleiner Bauteil. Große Wirkung: Der Stützwinkel.

Eine exklusive Innovation für das LORENZ® Montagesystem, auf die wir wirklich stolz sind. Der Einsatz eines Stützwinkels zwischen Konterlatte und Grundplatte sorgt für Stabilisierung, führt zur signifikanten Erhöhung der Lastreserven des Dachhakens und zur 40% igen Verbesserung der ohnehin hervorragenden Verformungsergebnisse.

Stützwinkel

Lösung mit Köpfchen. Der Multikopf.

Der Multikopf ist ein weiteres Kernstück des LORENZ® Montagesystems, bei dessen Entwicklung es in mehrfacher Hinsicht Klick gemacht hat: Der stabile Multikopf ermöglicht in zwei Längen den flexiblen Ausgleich von selbst erheblichen Dachunebenheiten. Und er gibt tatsächlich ein Klickgeräusch von sich: exakt in dem Moment, in dem der Installateur das darin zu fixierende Profil sicher hat einrasten lassen.

Multikopf

Lösung mit Tragweite. Profile und Profilverbindungen..

LORENZ® Profile gibt es in verschiedenen Formgebungen, um für jede Anwendung das optimale Profil zu finden. Gemeinsam ist dabei allen: Sie besitzen dank einer hochwertigen Aluminiumlegierung bei minimiertem Gewicht eine außergewöhnliche Tragfähigkeit und sind mit großen Hohlkammern auch gegen Frostgefahren bestens geschützt.

Und auch bei den Profilverbindungen setzt sich der Sicherheits- und Systemgedanke fort: Sie werden innen in die Profile geschoben, einfach mit zwei Schrauben fixiert und besitzen dann die gleiche Tragfähigkeit wie die Profile selbst.

Der sichere Schlüssel zum frühen Feierabend: LORENZ® Stockschraube

Auf der Baustelle zählt jede Minute. Deshalb lässt sich die neue LORENZ® Stockschraube mit innovativer Dichtung und neuem Multikopf im Handumdrehen sicher und schnell montieren. Eine besondere Gewinde-Geometrie ermöglicht die Montage ohne Vorbohren. Die innovative Dichtung rastet durch einfaches Herunterdrücken ein. Der neue Multikopf kann einfach per Hand aufgeschraubt werden. Selbst die Profile sind durch eine einfache Einklickfunktion anzubringen.

Stockschraube

Weitere Infos:
Brochüre als PDF

LORENZ® Schieferdachanbindung – die cleverste Lösung für Schiefer- und Schindeldächer

Die LORENZ® Schieferdachanbindung bietet nicht nur eine einfache und sichere Montage, sondern passt sich hochwertig an das Eindeckungsbild an. Die Anbindung ist einzigartig: Die Schieferplatten müssen nicht mehr abgedeckt werden, dadurch wird Schieferbruch vermieden und die Montagezeit reduziert sich um ein Vielfaches. Geeignet ist sie für alle zweilagigen Montagesysteme inklusiveLORENZ® eco und LORENZ® plus.

Weitere Infos:
Brochüre als PDF

Schieferdachanbindung